Clifford Wbz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

GOOGLE TAG

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
how do i add a google tag to my website - oldschoolappliancerepair.org. The website I got thru Bravenet
View full review
Pros:
  • Great company

Preferred solution: Nothing just information

User's recommendation: Great company

FRANCISKWAKU A

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Parksville, British Columbia

I'M IN NEED TO SPEAK TO ONE OF MY MEMBER/MANAGER DIRECTOR OR PRESIDENT MR.GRAHAM WHITE THANKS

Bravenet - I'M IN NEED TO SPEAK TO ONE OF MY MEMBER/MANAGER DIRECTOR OR PRESIDENT MR.GRAHAM WHITE...
Bravenet - I'M IN NEED TO SPEAK TO ONE OF MY MEMBER/MANAGER DIRECTOR OR PRESIDENT... - Image 2
Bravenet - I'M IN NEED TO SPEAK TO ONE OF MY MEMBER/MANAGER DIRECTOR OR PRESIDENT... - Image 3
Bravenet - I'M IN NEED TO SPEAK TO ONE OF MY MEMBER/MANAGER DIRECTOR OR PRESIDENT... - Image 4
Bravenet - I'M IN NEED TO SPEAK TO ONE OF MY MEMBER/MANAGER DIRECTOR OR PRESIDENT... - Image 5
Updated by user Sep 17, 2023

MY COMPANY BRAVENET WEB SERVICES INC. I NEED VISA WITH FLIGHT TICKET TO COME FOR VISIT IN PARKSVILLE BC CANADA I TRY MANY TIMES TO LET THE COMPANY PRESIDENT CONTACT ME HERE IN GHANA MARINE AUTHORITY,COMMUNITY 1 TEMA GHANA.,WHO IS MR.GRAHAM WHITE BUT NO ONE RESPONDED TO ME. THIS IS MY LOCAL CONTACT:+233268****18, EMAIL: fkwakuacquah@***.com.URL:https://*** NEED THEM TO BE DONE SOON THANKS.

Original review Sep 10, 2023
I NEED MEMBERS OF BRAVENET TO CONTACT ME HERE AT GHANA MARINE AUTHORITY,COMMUNITY 1 TEMA GHANA.,URGENTLY. IAM GETTING CONFUSE ABOUT IT., CALL ME SOON FOR MORE DISCUSSION PLEASE. OR SEND MY FRIGHT TICKET ATTACH WITH VISA TO RETURN BARCK HOME PARKSVILLE BC CANADA THROUGH MY EMAIL ADDRESS ANY MOMENET FROM NOW. MR.GRAHAM WHITE,MR.BILL DETRINE,AND BILL GATE THANKS
View full review
Loss:
$1000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: COMPANY OWNER/"FRANCIS KWAKU ACQUAH" BRAVENET WEB SERVICES INC.OWNER.

Robert C Uii

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Parksville, British Columbia

No customer service at all

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

claiming since covid employees are back home working so they can't offer phone service it is dec 2023 now, anyways suggests to click a link to get online help but if you don't know your login or email after taking over from legacy non profit charity people you can't enter email, the system then tells you to click a link to get help if you still can't login and this page fails with error

charging us for a website that is way out of date and essentially non functional as we cannot access

View full review
Loss:
$5000
Cons:
  • Unable to market events online inhibits ticket sales

Preferred solution: to fix the problems and apology would be nice

User's recommendation: put phone support back it is 2023, fix your broken pages

4 comments
Bravenet Support

Hi Robert, yes that is correct it is @ bravenet dot com. I received an email from Stacy yesterday, was this your email?

I sent a second follow up this morning, please ensure to check your spam folder. I'm sorry to hear there are error messages on the support tickets - this is our first report of this. There is also a link at the bottom of the contact forms that allows you to send a ticket if you are experiencing login problems but I understand you may be experiencing issues with this.

Note you can also reach out to us anytime on private message through Facebook or Twitter (X) which is linked on our website. Once we receive more information about your account through email, we will send you some account recovery information asap.

Bravenet Support

Hi Robert, Thank you for reaching out to us. I am sorry to hear you were having trouble contacting us.

If you have trouble logging in, please reach out to us at support@***.com anytime and we will be glad to look into this for you.

Please include your username or account email so we can locate your account. Kind Regards, Tiffany

Robert C Uii
reply icon Replying to comment of Bravenet Support

the email does not come through on this platform.. support@***.com if the support email is to be used then why isn't it published on the website or any of those pages that are erroring i will assume @bravenet and give it a try

Robert C Uii
reply icon Replying to comment of Robert C Uii

no response

View more comments (3)
Anonymous
map-marker Leeds, England

Delete domains

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No one answered the phone ! Nothing was resolved total waste of time Why are you here if you cannot contact anyone ???
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t use

Richard R Fvx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Vancouver, British Columbia

Account Problems

Our Church account with Bravenet has been discontinued due to a stolen credit problem. I need to pay to get it back on line. We have been with Bravenet for over 30 uyears. We need Helllllpppp ! Pastor Rick @ godslittlechurch.com
View full review

Preferred solution: our website back up and running

Resolved
FRANCISKWAKU A

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Accra, Greater Accra

Resolved: COMPANY OWNER BRAVENET WEBSERVICES INC.

Updated by user Sep 20, 2023

is not solve yet.

Original review Sep 17, 2023
MR.PRESIDENT PLEASE LET TALK MY NAME IS FRANCIS KWAKU ACQUAH I,M THE OWNER OF BRAVENET WEB SERVICES INC. AMEAN I TRY TO TALK TO MR.GRAHAM WHITE. BRAVENET WEB SERVICES INC. PRESIDENT. PLEASE CALL ME NOW HERE IS MY CONTACT:+233268****18 fkwakuacquah@***.com call for talks THANKS.
View full review
LInda R Gjp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Guestbook yearly subsciption

I have tried with my Debit to renew and it was declined. The bank told me the card is valid and active. still no luck. I have for the past 20 years used my debit card to renew. Why is it no working this year. I also tried my Visa Chase card and it was also declined..Why are you declining all my payments. I have no other method of payment. Please help me get this renewed for this year. Transaction ID BN-159121*-***160-24**** Thank you Linda Rice
View full review
Richard D Sbb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Back Creek, Virginia

Totally unable to use -

Using my laptop and now phones, cannot receive inbound nor send out either with my laptop nor through web.connect. Can connect to web.mail. etc but nothing can be retrieved there. despeerate for help. Need at least chat box or reply to . or call (44-786-7**-**94) Richard. richard_hempriggs@***.com
View full review
Pros:
  • Ok when it works
Cons:
  • Exasperating when i cannot use or get service

Preferred solution: connection laptop and phones - to my email account

Kathryn P Bcr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

I have repeatedly tried to pay my bill

Dear Customer Service, I am a longtime user of Bravenet I thought I had recurring billing, but I am told my website will expire in afew days. I have repeatedly tried to enter my debit card information but it is alwlalys marked failed. I need my website .Please help me! Thank you, Kathryn Posin
View full review

User's recommendation: Be firm but patient Brvenet so far has been a good company let see what happens

1 comment
Bravenet Support

Hi Kathryn! I'm sorry to hear you were experiencing difficulties using our payment system.

I see you were able to successfully create a support ticket with us to resolve the issue. It appears the transactions were being blocked due to generic decline messages from your card provider, though I do see you were able to successfully place a renewal on March 6th. Please reach out to us at support.bravenet.com if you have any further questions or need any further assistance with this.

Thanks! :) Best Regards, Tiffany

Dave H Qlc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Fort Worth, Texas

Emails

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This was the 2nd time I received emails from them after I had terminated my service with them. The emails were saying certain services were going to be auto renewed. They assured me this would not happen and apologized for the emails. Guess one part of them does not know what the other is doing.Consider them
View full review

User's recommendation: Consider them if you need a web host. Just be a bit cautious.

1 comment
Bravenet Support

Dear Dave Qlc, we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please note when cancelling services with us we recommend reviewing and removing any automatic transactions by navigating to billing > recurring transactions in your account.

If you would like us to confirm all recurring transactions have been removed please reach out to us at support.bravenet.com and we will take a look.

Thanks! Kind Regards, Tiffany

Anonymous
map-marker Madison, Wisconsin

No review.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I did my oders for the Z fold and Z flip which i paid for but it has been like 3/4 months and never got them. This is my order # M320210****129****
View full review

User's recommendation: I will have no recommendation(s) because I haven't receive my phones for months now.

1 comment
Bravenet Support

Hello, I think there may be some confusion as we do not sell phones. We are a web hosting company (see bravenet.com).

Anonymous

Facebook & other tracking cookies enforced

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They require third party cookies when you sign on no exceptions. I spotted Facebook doing handshakes which leads me to suspect Facebook cookies which are notoriously invasive. I know its most likely contracted with FB because my login to Yahoo etc do not include FB handshakes! Another gripe is when you contact the help desk the techies always pretend they cannot understand your question. You will write your question clearly pointedly and they will ask you to clarify over again and again. When they offer an explanation it is often using vague excuses or obscure allusions. This kind of costs me time even if not money. They probably contract with their intel services to mine customer data. My concern is this isnt being told to me as a client. Why must my data be collected by parties or foreign countries, possibly several of them, without my knowledge or consent? I am not even offered a disclaimor or notice of any kind who these collectors are and for what purpose? Bravenet collects a alot of information through my websites and archives and this kind of third party sharing is not legitimate and exploitative in nature.
View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • Comprehensive website services including diy
  • Quick customer ticket service
  • Reliable accounting
Cons:
  • Dicey ticket responses
  • Unknown tracking cookies
  • Pretend as if you are illiterate

Preferred solution: Notify specific cookies used and offer opt out options

User's recommendation: Third party cookies must be banned

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article